Tags

, , , , ,

Well, it’s been some week.  Lets recap, shall we?

Look, a picture of all the new plastering that’s been done!  Oh wait….the plasterer walked off the job…..

Image

In case the Dept of Labour is reading this, the plasterer was never balanced on this plank. So Dom never had to ask him not to. Because doing that would have made him mad, and he would have left. So who know why he went, really?

 

Oh, but just look at the pretty painting that’s been done!  Oh no, that’s right….the painters have gone AWOL….

Image

Pugs pretending to be a painter to Newbie – “You can’t see me!!!!”

 

But look!  The kitchen is going in!

Image

Notice those lonely little power points hanging out on their lonesome to the left of the bench? Unique design feature, or was there supposed to be a bench under there? YOU DECIDE!

And alright, it’s not exactly following the plan we got from the joiner, but apparently I didn’t communicate my ideas to him in a clear and logical manner, and I should have realised that the plans I got from him were just a rough idea, and if I insist on being difficult, well we can always get a new bench made and what’s an additional $2000 between friends anyway AMIRIGHT?

Still though (walking away, taking a deep breath, certainly not poking my tongue out at him behind his back because that would just be childish), isn’t the colour beautiful?

This would be the colour that made the joiner raise his eyebrows, turn to Midge, and ask him if he was ok with the choice his crazy lady friend had made when I handed over the colour swatch.   I should have realised then we were not sympatico.

Image

Who, me? Oh, I’m just a bit of kitchen cabinetry hanging out over here with the Rodeca cladding, matching it EXACTLY. Boom.

But.  While I was trying to find some pictures of the markings I’d made on the floor for the kitchen layout, I got a real sense of how far we’ve come in the last few months….

Image

Crap house, lush garden.

Image

Lush house, crap garden.

Image

Pugs June 2012

Image

Pugs May 2013. Wow…apparently she still fits at least one piece of last year’s clothes!

Image

Our main entrance???

Image

Our main entrance!!!

Image

Newbie December 2012

Image

Newbie May 2013

So.  We got no complaints, do we?

